Weekend Fun with Old Friends and New

I know, I’ve been slacking. My mind has been preoccupied with other thoughts for the past few weeks. However, I’m happy to say that I’ve finally gained some clarity and a new perspective. You’ll probably notice some changes to the look and name of my blog soon to reflect my new epitome. Anyway, this post will consist of my past 2 weekends.

2 weekends ago was a blast. One of my sorority sisters was in town for her sister’s graduation so we had a little reunion at Four Peaks Brewery. It was great to catch up. Funny to think about how things were so different 2 years ago and where I thought I would be today and where I really am. The highlight was my weekend was seeing Heather McDonald perform at Stand Up Live. She is a fellow sorority sister (go Gamma Phi!) so a bunch of us from the Phoenix Alumnae Club met up for dinner and went to see the show together. It’s been a while since I went to a comedy show. She did great! We even got to meet her afterwards for a group picture and book signing.

20130520-101320.jpg

This past weekend was a blast too. Friday night, a few of my coworkers and significant others went to Dave & Busters after work. It was fun to play some games and just act like a kid again and not have to worry about work or anything else. I highly recommend the Pac Man game if you have a group of 4.

Saturday, the boy and I went horseback riding in the evening at MacDonald Ranch. It’s a great way to spend 2 hours of your day and the weather was perfect. If you’re ever in the Scottsdale area, I highly recommend checking them out.

That’s about the Reader’s Digest version of my past 2 weekends. I can’t wait for the 3-day weekend coming up though. We’re going to San Diego and already have some fun things planned like kayaking! If you have any fun suggestions for me to do in the San Diego area, let me know.

Leave a Reply

