Hydroxatone AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex & BB Cream

bbThe first Hydroxatone product that I got for consideration was their Anti-Aging BB Cream. The shade that I received was Medium and I have to say that it is a pretty good match for my skin tone. This BB cream has SPF 40 in it which is great for the summer. It is like having makeup and sunscreen in one great product.

bb-swatch

bb-swatch-2

One small dab really goes a long way. The small dab in the first swatch easily covered my whole hand. While the swatch in the photo looks like it is way off of my skin tone, it does blend in really well. This was a great foundation for my makeup and really made my skin look more even. This BB cream is thicker and more foundation like than the Maybelline Dream Fresh BB Cream I reviewed in a past post. I have only used this a few times so far and love it. It does not make my face feel oily or greasy and does not break out my skin either. Their BB cream line comes in 5 colors and retails for $39.

cream-top

The second product I received from their line was their AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex Cream which retails for $69. I was a little skeptical to try to this cream at night as I had a bad experience with a night cream in the past as my face can be pretty oily as it is. However, I was pleasantly surprised the next day when my face was soft and not oily at all.

creamThe texture of the cream is very thick. I am not sure that I would use this in the AM as my makeup would probably not go over it very well. I cannot speak for the anti-aging properties of this cream as I do not have any wrinkles that would be noticeably be affected by this cream. There is SPF 15 in it which is good for the day time. However, if you plan to be out in the sun a lot, you will still want to use a sunblock on your face.

Overall, I am very impressed with their two products and would definitely try out their other products. You may find Hydroxatone products at Ulta.

4 responses to “Hydroxatone AM/PM Anti-Wrinkle Complex & BB Cream

  1. Hey there! I’ve been following your website for a long time now and finally got the bravery to go ahead and give you a shout out from Humble Tx! Just wanted to tell you keep up the excellent work!

  2. I do consider all of the ideas you have offered in your
    post. They are really convincing and can certainly work.
    Nonetheless, the posts are too short for starters.
    Could you please extend them a little from
    subsequent time? Thank you for the post.

Leave a Reply

