My Birthday Weekend

Last Friday, I went to Happy Hour at RnR with my friend and the boy. It was a great way to kick off the weekend. I had their chicken lollipops, which were delicious. After my Coachella weekend, I was pretty beat so we went home and watched TV for the rest of the night.

Enzo's first trip to the vet

Saturday morning was Enzo’s first trip to the vet since we got him. He was perfectly healthy and got his updated vaccination shots. They gave him the cutest zebra bandage for his leg. After dropping him off at home, we went to Phoenix Public Market. Our find this week were these delicious caramel, nutty, and chocolaty concoction called Nutwhats. I like to think that they’re an even better version of brittle. They’re super crunchy because of the nuts but not super sticky where they get stuck in your teeth. The cashew coconut scribble was my favorite. They have all sorts of flavors and you can order them online too. Make sure you go try a sample next time you go.

nutwhatsThe same vendor that had the beautiful bouquet of flowers that I took a picture of last time had an even better bouquet this week filled with bright purple and pink flowers. Definitely my new background photo for my phone.

flowersMy Saturday outfit was a huge hit. After the farmer’s market, we went to the mall where I got to pick out my birthday presents from the boy. Isn’t he just the best? I seriously got compliments after compliments about my dress no matter where I was. You can read more about the dress in a past post that I did here. Last time I checked, H&M still had it in stock. I wore it with a navy and white stripped stretchy belt to give it a more casual look and wore my gold linen wedges. I accessorized with my gold watch and new gold pave link bracelet that I got from Groopdealz. They have it on sale again right now if you want to pick it up!

me

me-2After I shopped til I dropped, we went out to dinner with two of my good friends at Roaring Fork. This is the second time I’ve been, and it did not disappoint. I had the sugar-cured duck, which won a James Beard award. It was delicious and cooked perfectly. For dessert, I had their tortilla banana split creation which was delicious. It is basically two bananas wrapped in a tortilla that is doughy and covered in cinnamon and topped with banana and chocolate Talenti gelato, whip cream, more chocolate, and a cherry. Talenti gelato is super good by itself too. My mom bought me a coffee chocolate chip one from Sprouts when she was here.

20130422-154416.jpgSunday was a lazy day which was nice since I haven’t gotten to sleep in since Coachella, and I definitely needed that rest. Went and did some car shopping with the boy, watched the Heat game at one of his friend’s place, and then bummed around for the rest of the night.

Overall, it was a great weekend spent with great people. I’m definitely a very lucky lady.

Leave a Reply

