Weekend Warrior Outfits – LA Edition

Untitled-2This past weekend I went to LA to meet up with my family since it was my Grandma’s birthday and my Sister was still on Spring Break. The weather was much chillier there and it even sprinkled. Friday was a pretty casual day. We walked to the Urban Outfitters from my Grandma’s and I picked up a super cute black high-low skirt on sale (I’m seen wearing it below). We then picked up my Dad from the airport and had dinner in Manhattan Beach. I wore my kelly green skinny jeans again (they’re definitely my new favorite pair of jeans) along with my new chambray shirt that I picked up from American Eagle’s 40% off sale. I paired it with a long gold and turquoise chain necklace from Forever 21, my Cape Cod bracelet that I always wear, a cute bow bracelet that I won from Sophistifunk, and my gold Michael Kor’s watch. I even learned how to roll my sleeves up like they do at J.Crew. It’s super easy to do. It’s called a master roll if you want to look it up online like I did.

Untitled-3On Saturday, we went to Queen Mary since we’ve never been there before and my Mom thought it’d be fun to do something different. It was pretty chilly on the boat since we’re right off of the waters but overall, it was a clear and beautiful day.

DSC03641-RecoveredI’m seen wearing a black and white chevron button down shirt that I also got from American Eagle (their 40% off everything sale ends today, so take advantage of it!) and my new black high-low skirt. I opted to leave the last button undone, and tied the shirt in the front instead of tucking it in. I also decided to wear a teal bauble necklace that I got on sale from The Limited a while back for a pop of color.

Untitled-2Want to get the looks seen above?

AE Denim Girlfriend Shirt in Indigo

Similar Kelly Green rag & bone jeans

Pave Bow Bracelet in Bright Blue

Similar Black and White Chevron Shirt

Kimchi Blue Daisy High/Low Knit Skirt

Leave a Reply

