Weekend Recap

I really liked my last weekend recap, so I think I’m going to start making it a habit. I always forget what I did so this will be a great way to document all of my adventures. If it inspires you to go on your own adventure, that’s a bonus!

51660e86884c11e2b7d622000a1f968a_6Friday: After work, a few coworkers and I went to Daily Dose in Old Town for Happy Hour. I’ve only been there for breakfast and love it (I’m super picky about breakfast). Their Happy Hour runs from 4-8pm Monday through Sunday. I had their mango mojito and it had tons of mango in it which was yummy. Their food portions are fairly large and their Happy Hour menu consists of a little bit of everything. I don’t know why I’ve never thought to come here for happy hour, but that will have to change.

8792991088f211e2a7ab22000a1f97eb_6Saturday: It was one of my girlfriend’s birthday last weekend but since we were unable to celebrate due to her work schedule, we decided to go to breakfast at the Breakfast Club. It’s always a popular spot, although I don’t see what all the hype is about. Anyway, it was fun to catch up since we used to see each other all the time. After breakfast, we decided to go to Kelly’s at SouthBridge to hang out. It was rare that none of us had plans so we decided to just go with the flow. Us 3 girls shared a bottle of wine since you can get a bottle for half off, what a great deal. The boys played pool and darts while we chatted in the comfy couches. Since we weren’t ready to end the afternoon, we ended up going to Pita House next for some hookah. It was another one of my friend’s birthday that night so of course we had people over and went out to the club. It’s been forever since I’ve done that. It was nice to catch up with old friends, like the old days.

51bdaf2889bf11e28ac522000a9f141e_6Sunday: My boyfriend and I were hungry when we woke up since we didn’t have dinner the night before. We decided to go to NCounter since everyone talks about how good it is. I think we got there at the perfect time since there was hardly a line. Every time I’ve walked by in the past there’s always a line to the door. I had their Hulk smoothie which had green apple and spinach in it. I felt like I needed something healthy in my body and it was tasty too. The problem with hyped up restaurants is that you build up that excitement in your head and unfortunately, it usually lets you down. Sad to say, while the food was good, we won’t be rushing to go back any time soon. We drove by Rita’s on the way to breakfast and we decided to go there afterward since I’ve never been. We sampled the Swedish Fish and the Cookies and Cream. We ended up with a custom blend suggested by the manager which had Mango, Swedish Fish, and another flavor which I don’t remember. He really hooked us up with tons of custard and Recees Pieces on top. If you ever go to the location on Mill, make sure you Instagram what you get to receive a 10% discount. We noticed that there was some festival going on in Tempe Town Lake and my curiosity lead us there. Turns out it was the AZ Aloha Festival. It was pretty large and there were tons of Hawaiian food vendors, shops, dancing, and more. We were stuffed from breakfast and Rita’s so we didn’t get any more food. After all that, I was exhausted and ready to go home.

05d9956a89e011e2bf8022000a1fbe54_6While Friday and Saturday was cold and rainy, Sunday was the perfect day. We also sat by the pool for a bit to chat with our friends who were over. We were going to see Oz but opted for getting pizza and catching up on TV shows. I can’t wait for what next weekend will bring!

Leave a Reply

