Mario Badescu Aloe Moisturizer

Mario Badescu Aloe Moisturizer

I recently picked up Mario Badescu’s Aloe Moisturizer (SPF-15) ($22) in my last Ulta haul. It was kind of an impulse buy but I figured since I had 20% off, I needed to take advantage of it. I have their Oil Free Moisturizer and absolutely love it. However, I didn’t get the one with SPF in it so I figured I should add a moisturizer with SPF to my collection for the summer, especially for Coachella.

The texture of their Aloe Moisturizer is a lot creamier than their Oil Free Moisturizers (with or without sunscreen). At first, I didn’t like it because it felt heavy and I was concerned that it would stay feeling that way. In the summer, my skin is oily and the last thing I want is for it to feel oilier. However, after applying my makeup, I couldn’t even tell the lotion was there anymore.

Personally, I would recommend their Oil Free Moisturizers that come with no SPF, SPF 17, and SPF 30 because of their light and airy feeling which I really like.

Leave a Reply

