Pur Minerals Disappearing Act 4-In-1 Concealer

Pur Minerals Concealer

Along with my under eye concealer, I felt like it was time to change up my regular concealer. I’ve been using the same drugstore brand one for years and while it was OK, I was never really impressed with the results. I’ve been looking at brands such as NARS, Urban Decay, and Benefit but ultimately ended up with Pur Minerals’ Disappearing Act 4-In-1 Concealer ($22) because of a sales lady at Ulta. I really liked how it blended naturally with my skin, had a creamy texture and wasn’t drying, and that it also contains salycic acid and brighteners to fade acne marks. A concealer should do more than just to conceal but should also treat as well.

Pur Minerals Concealer

Currently, they only have 4 colors which may not be a perfect match for everyone. I use their Medium shade. While you can use your fingers to apply, I prefer to use a concealer brush. This option is more hygienic and you can also get a better coverage with less product making it last longer. The concealer brush I use is from my Sephora pink brush set that I’ve mentioned before and is made with synthetic hairs. I try to wash my brush every 3 days because it starts to get really gross after that. I use Ulta’s Professional Brush & Sponge Cleaner ($10) although any brush cleaner or baby shampoo will work. All of my other brushes are cleaned about once every 2 weeks to keep them soft, fresh, and bacteria free.

brush before and after

Leave a Reply

