Pür Minerals Big Blink Mascara


Pur Minerals Big Blink Mascara $20

I received Pür Minerals’ Big Blink Mascara ($20) for free when I bought their concealer and bronzer at Ulta during my last haul. I was impressed that it was the full sized tube and the timing couldn’t have been more perfect since my current mascara was running low.

Pur Minerals Mascara Wand

This mascara is made with Argan oil. Argan oil is used for its moisturizing properties, not exactly something I would expect mascara to have. According to their website, this mascara has a clump-resistant wand and can coat lashes easily, even in tough inner corners.

I’ve been using it for a few weeks now and to be honest, at first, I wasn’t very impressed. This mascara didn’t give me the volume that I wanted, but it did lengthen my lashes a little. The brush is also kind of clunky. I was getting mascara all over the place because the end of the wand is where all the mascara tends to clump up. While my lashes didn’t really clump up, there would be little balls of mascara that would form at the tips of my lashes. Unfortunately, minimal flaking does occur later on in the day too. I do like that it gives my lashes a dewy look which I think helps to brighten my eyes. Now, I don’t mind the mascara at all. I just make sure to wipe the end of the brush off on the tube before applying it to prevent mascara from getting on unwanted places. I think also because there is less formula in the tube, there isn’t as much on the brush which prevents the clumps from forming.

I should also mention that I’ve never purchased a prestige mascara before, I’ve always used the drugstore brands. To be honest, I would not splurge to get another tube of this once it runs out. I think you can get the same results for half the price.

Leave a Reply

