My AM Skincare Routine For Combination Oily Skin

AM Skincare Routine

Now that the weather is getting warmer, my skin isn’t as dry and the oil is slowly creeping back on to my face (yuck). However, a proper AM skincare routine can help to keep the oil at bay before you apply any makeup. I have combination oily skin which means that my face can be dry in parts (like my cheeks) but oily in others (my T-zone).

In the morning, I wash my face with my Clarisonic Cleansing System ($119) with the Deep Pore Brush Head ($25) using Mario Badescu’s Acne Facial Cleanser ($18). I really do feel as though the Clarisonic cleans my face better than if I were to just use my hands. The real test is when you use the toner afterwards. When I don’t use my Clarisonic, the cotton pad is always dirty but when I do use it, there is hardly any dirt and makeup residue. I really like the acne facial cleanser because it’s not drying and doesn’t sting like some other acne face washes do. It’s gentle enough to use in the AM and PM and every single day.

After I have washed my face, I use Mario Badescu’s Special Cleansing Lotion C ($15). It helps to get all the extra soap or makeup residue off of my face that may have been missed. I also use it on my neck as well since it’s a little harder to clean with the Clarisonic without making a mess. This toner is great if you have oily skin with acne. Again, it’s gentle enough to use twice a day every day.

Now that your face is all clean, it’s time to moisturize. I’m currently using Mario Badescu Oil Free Moisturizer ($20). I like that it’s fragrance free and lightweight. After you did all that cleaning, the last thing you want is a heavily moisturized feeling on your face. This moisturizer is non-clogging, which is perfect for acne prone skin.

This last step is optional. If my under eyes aren’t very dry, I usually skip this step as my under eye concealer tends to stick better without it. If they are dry, I pat on some Mario Badescu Hyaluronic Eye Cream ($18). This cream is designed to be used for day or night and appropriate for all skin types.

As you can tell, I’m currently loving Mario Badescu. The reason is because they’re relatively affordable and I like that the ingredient list isn’t super long which means that it’s better for your skin and for you. Also, all of the products that I have tried do what they claim to do. They have a bunch of different products for all different skin types and problems. You can easily mix and match their skin care products to create a customized routine that suits your skin needs.

What are your favorite skin care products?

Leave a Reply

