Manicure Monday: Revlon Urban

Revlon Urban Swatch

Saturday night I was at Walgreens because my boyfriend wanted to stop in for some snacks. Of course, I couldn’t help but take a look at the nail polish section. I read Vampy Varnish’s post recently where she did swatches of Revlon’s new collection and as soon as I saw the Urban color, I knew that I had to get it right away. Check out her page, her swatch is a lot better than mine. I couldn’t get the color to look just right. My swatch makes it look like a bright blue. In certain lighting the color is almost a navy blue while in others, it’s a bright deep blue. In certain lightings it does look a little purpley too.

I had to do 2-3 thin coats for it to be opaque. I really do like this color as it’s different than anything else I have in my collection. To me, it’s more of a winter/fall color than a spring one though.

Leave a Reply

