Neutrogena 3-in-1 Concealer for Eyes

Under eye concealers

For about the last 4 years or so, I’ve been using Almay’s Line Smoothing Concealer designed for under eyes. Recently, I’ve decided it was time for a change as I wasn’t happy with the coverage and found that it was too drying and you could see all the little lines below my eyes. After looking around in Ulta, I decided to try out Neutrogena’s 3-in-1 Concealer for eyes ($9.99). It claims to conceal, be an eye cream, and also has SPF 20. I got it in the color Buff 09 which was the closest match to my skin color.

I’m really happy with the coverage that it gives me. I think that it gives the same amount of coverage as the under eye concealers from prestige brands but for half of the price. According to the package, this concealer is a clinically proven botanical treatment with soothing aloe and green tea that instantly begins correcting the look of dark circles, puffiness, and fine lines. It is also gentle enough for sensitive eyes. I’ve recently been using Mario Badescu’s Hyaluronic Eye Cream which has been helping with the fine lines and preventing it from being dry but I definitely think that the concealer does what it claims. Because it’s part eye cream, it’s easy to blend in and isn’t flaky. It also doesn’t give you that heavy cakey look.

I tried to use it to cover dark spots and zits but it doesn’t do as good of a job. Under eye creams don’t give the same coverage as concealers do. I just apply it on with my fingers but you could use a concealer brush too.

What are your favorite under eye concealers?

Leave a Reply

