Manicure Monday: Facets of Fuchsia

 

Full-coat

This week I’m wearing Revlon Facets of Fuchsia since I’m going to the Lady Gaga concert on Wednesday! My college roomate owned Deborah Lippman’s Bad Romance and I loved it. When I saw Revlon had a dupe, I picked it up right away. Revlon’s version isn’t as opaque. The swatch above is done with 5-6 thin coats. Below is what it looks like with your typical 2 coats.

2-coats

Considering that the Revlon polish cost me about $4.99 instead of $18, I’ll take it! Also, I noticed that Deborah Lippman doesn’t sell Bad Romance on their website anymore. This shade is a fun alternative to a black polish, which I’m not a fan of for some reason. Just be careful to not touch anything for a while until your nails are completely dried. I messed 2 fingers up trying to put something in the fridge and had to re-do them.

Facets-of-Fucshia

Leave a Reply

