What’s In My Makeup Bag?

makeup

This weekend I’m going to San Diego since I have Monday off for MLK Day. I thought this would be the perfect chance to do a what’s in my makeup bag post. When I travel, I pack as minimally as possible and only take the essentials. Since we’re driving, I get to bring a little more than I usually do.

I’ll go in the order that I apply things. To start, I’m bringing Mario Badescu’s Hyaluronic Eye Cream which I’ve potted in to the sample container that I received. I’m also bringing their Oil Free Moisturizer and Apricot Super Rich Body Lotion since it’s in a perfect travel size. I always keep samples that I’m given and tend to use them while on vacation because they’re the perfect size for a short trip. Keep the containers that are reusable too because they’re the perfect size to pot things in if you’re bringing a carry-on bag.

I always have to bring a concealer. I recently switched over to Neutrogena 3-In-1 Concealer For Eyes after using the same under-eye concealer for the past 4 years or so. I’ve been meaning to do a post about it, so look out for it in the near future. I’m also bringing Benefit’s Brow Zings, tweezers, and small scissors to keep those brows in place. I’ve made the mistake of forgetting to bring my tweezers and scissors and always regret it. My eyebrows grow back so quickly!

I’m also bringing my Smashbox Bronze Lights in Suntan Matte, Tarte Amazonian Clay 12-Hour Blush in Exposed, and Clinique Blended Face Powder in Invisible Blend to set everything.

Of course, I have to bring my Urban Decay Naked Palette and their Eyeshadow Primer Potion, it has all of the colors I’ll need for a day or night look and is so compact. I’m also bringing my NYX Retractable Eye Liners in Brown and Black. Can’t forget my Revlon Eyelash Curler and L’Oreal Voluminous Million Lashes. I decided to bring the waterproof version with this time too since I”m running low on the non-waterproof one.

Lastly, I’m bringing 2 Revlon Color Burst Lip Butters in Pink Truffle and Berry Smoothie.

makeup brushes

Now that I have all of my lotions and makeup, I can’t forget to bring my makeup brushes! I’m bringing my Eco Tools Domed Bronzer brush which I just did a review on and my Sephora Perfect Pink Brush Set which has everything I could possibly need. The great part about it is that it folds up nicely in to a nice compact case.

clinique makeup bag

The best part? It all fits in my Tracy Rose for Clinique makeup bag which I got for free from my last Clinique purchase. Yes, even the brushes fit in there. Usually their free makeup bags aren’t that cute so I was really happy when I saw this one. Not only is it cute, it’s super durable too.

Phew, that’s it! Hope you all have a great weekend!

One response to “What’s In My Makeup Bag?

  1. Hi honey,I was looking others makeup bag pictures and found you,its really nice to see makeup bag,isnt it!!! I loved your post…. if you interested you can take a part on my makeup bag contest on my blog:)

    Having a small giveaway on my blog just for fun..hope you will like it and be my friends 🙂

    http://www.tansiaa26.com/2013/03/giveaway.html

Leave a Reply

